Sterling Awards 2016

  1. Tammy Buchanan, Jackson. City of Jackson Public Liaison and Director, Farmers Market & The AMP.
  2. Cathy Clayton, Jackson. Executive Director, West Tennessee Legal Services.
  3. Linda Cox, Jackson. CEO/Owner, Exotic Hair Care Center & VVioletSterlinglogo-2016 Hair Products.
  4. Amy Crenshaw, Jackson. Founder, ComeUnity Café.
  5. Cheryl Crider, Humboldt. Founder, Executive Director, TLC Riding Academy, Inc.
  6. Maleia Evans, Friendship. Director, TN Small Business Development Center of Dyersburg State CC.
  7. Ginger French, Jackson. Architect, Partner, TLM Associates.
  8. Brandon O. Gibson, Jackson. Judge, Tennessee Court of Appeals.
  9. Gail Gustafson, Milan. Executive Director, The Dream Center of Jackson.
  10. Delita Johnson, Jackson. Assistant Coordinator, City of Jackson Criminal Investigation Division.
  11. Mary Marvin, Friendship. Chair, Crockett County NOAH.
  12. Shirley Nanney, McKenzie. Editor, News Leader.
  13. Rebecca Rose, Savannah. Retired Educator. President, Big Ivy Community Center Association.
  14. Opal Shaw, Bolivar. Co-owner, Shaw Broadcasting.
  15. Dixie Spencer, Bolivar. REDI College Access Mentor, Southwest TN Development District.
  16. Kayla Taylor, Jackson. Marketing Services Manager, Younger Associates.
  17. Deann Thelen, Jackson. Vice-President, Hospital Services, West Tennessee Healthcare.
  18. Lisa Tillman, Executive Director, Regional Interfaith Association.
  19. Kathleen Walker, Brownsville. President, Tennessee Pewter Co. of Somerville.
  20. Pam Wright, Jackson. Owner, The Wright Law Firm PLLC.

Outstanding Woman Military Veteran Doris Tanner of Union City, WASP, 1942-1944, Class of 44W4.